









1st International Environment &Sustainability Summit Goa Building a Sustainable Future 2-4 February 2023 | Dr Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Stadium, Bambolim, Goa

<u>Agenda</u>

	Day 1, Thursday, 2 February 2023					
0930 hrs	Registration					
1000-1130 hrs	Inaugural					
	 Welcome Address Shri Mahesh K. Patil, Chairman, Goa State Pollution Control Board 					
	Address					
	 Shri Anirudh Agrawal, Vice Chairman, CII Goa State Council and Managing Director, Agrawal Renewable Energy Pvt Ltd. 					
	 Shri Nilesh Cabral, Hon'ble Minister for PWD, Law & Judiciary, Legislative Affairs & Environment & Climate Change, Government of Goa 					
	Keynote Speaker					
	 Shri Suresh Prabhu, Hon'ble Member, Rajya Sabha, Former Minister for Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Government of India. 					
	Address by Chief Guest					
	Dr Pramod Sawant, Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of Goa					
	Vote of Thanks					
	 Shri Arun Kumar Mishra, IAS, Secretary Environment & Climate Change, Government of Goa. 					
1130-1145 hrs	Tea break					
1145-1300 hrs	Climate Action: Pathways Towards Net Zero					
	~					
	Chair & Moderator					
	 Shri Sanjay Khare, Vice President Safety & Sustainability Strategy, Skoda Auto Volkswagen India Pvt. Ltd. 					

	 Panellist Shri Bikas K Singh, VP & Head of Government Affairs, SAP India
	 Shri Anish Sousa, Convenor CII Goa Panel on Energy Panel & Sustainability and Founder & CEO, SUN360
	 Shri PAES Srinivas, General Manager- Technical & Business Development, Sud- Chemie India Pvt Ltd
1300-1430 hrs	Lunch Break
1430-1600 hrs	Resource Efficiency & Circularity: The Imperative fortheFuture
	 Chair & Moderator Dr Rachna Arora, Team Leader & Coordinator, European Union - Resource Efficiency Initiative, India
	 Panellist Shri Hemant Chaudhary, Founder & Manging Director, Circular Economy Alliance, Australia
	Ms Rhea M Singhal, Founder & CEO, Ecoware Solutions
	Ms Dharashree Panda, Director, Sustainability & SME, Flipkart
	 Shri Naresh Tyagi, Chief Sustainability Officer, Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail Ltd.
1630-1700 hrs	Tea break
1700-1830 hrs	Sustainability Reporting: Voluntary and Regulatory Reporting Practice
	 Chair & Moderator Dr Aditi Haldar, Director, GRI, South Asia
	Opening Remarks
	 Perspectives by Shri. Raj Mullick, Controller & Chief Business Performance and Financial Analysis, Reliance Industries Ltd.
	 Panellist Shri Santanu Roy, Former Executive Director, GAIL India Ltd.
	 Shri Pratik Ghosh, Assistant Vice President, Group Sustainability Cell, Aditya Birla Group
	ShriReghu Kumar, Head – Sustainability, BSI India
	 Shri Raj Mullick, Controller & Chief Business Performance and Financial Analysis, Reliance Industries Ltd.

Day 2, Friday, 3 February 2023				
1030-1130 hrs	Action for Preserving Biodiversity			
	 Chair & Moderator Shri R Mukundan, Chairman, CII Environment Committee and Managing Director and CEO, Tata Chemicals 			

	Panellist
	 ShriSuresh Babu, Director River Basins & Water Policy, WWF India
	 Dr Santanu Satapathy, Head Environment and Sustainability, Apraava Energy Pvt Ltd
	 Ms Tejashree Joshi, General Manager and Head Environment & Sustainability, Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd.
1130-1145 hrs	Tea Break
1145-1300 hrs	ESG: Financing the Sustainable Transition
	Chair & Moderator
	 Shri Dibirath Sen, Managing Director & Head of Global Banking, North India, India Lead, Sustainable Finance, HSBC India
	Panellist
	Shri Amarjeet Singh, Executive Director, SEBI
	Shri Rohit Shimpi, Vice President- Investments, SBI Mutual Fund
	ShriBose Varghese, Senior Director ESG, Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas
1300-1430 hrs	LunchBreak
1430-1600hrs	Waste Management Technology and Innovation
	 Chair & Moderator Dr Sukumar Devotta, Professor & Eminence, Chemical Engineering Dept., Anna University & Former Director, CSIR-NEERI, Nagpur
	Panellist
	Dr Shyam Asolekar, Professor, IIT, Bombay
	Dr M. P. Patil, Chief Scientist, CSIR-NEERI, Nagpur
	 Shri Priyesh Bhatti, Director, GGEPIL & 3R (Reduce, Reuse, Recycle) Environmental Sustainability
	Dr Kishor Malviya, Director, SMS Envirocare Limited, Nagpur
1600-1615 hrs	Tea Break
1615-1800 hrs	Innovations for Clean Air
	 Chair & Moderator Dr Nitin Labhsetwar, Chief Scientist, CSIR-NEERI
	Panellists
	 Dr Rajeev Gautam, Managing Director, President & Corporate Officer, Horiba India Pvt Ltd.
	 Dr Pritesh Shah, CEO, M/s Prima Equipments
	 Shri Bhavya Srivastava, National Sales Manager, Environment & Process Monitoring Division, M/s Thermo Fisher scientific

•	Shri	Vignesh	Kaneria,	Co-founder	and	CEO,	M/s	Prakruti	Jal
	Tech	nologies F	Pvt Ltd, Su	rat					

	Day 3, Saturday, 4 February 2023						
1000-1145 hrs	Sustainability Solutions @Scale						
	 Chair & Moderator Dr Atul Vaidya, Director, CSIR-NEERI, Nagpur 						
	 Panellist Dr Yuji Munehiro, Director, Chodai Co. Japan and India representative SMBC Bank 						
	• Shri Rajeev Supekar, Regional Director (South Asia), Chodai Co. Ltd.,						
	Dr Amit Bansiwal, Senior Principal Scientist, CSIR-NEERI						
	 Shri Rene Van Berkel, UNIDO representative & Head, Regional Office in India 						
	 Shri Bobby Kurien, Principal Advisor - Environment Solutions, Re Sustainability Ltd. 						
1145-1315 hrs	Start up on Green Technology						
	 Chair & Moderator Shri Tarun Jami, Founder & CEO, Green Jams 						
	 Panellist Shri N Chandrasekhar, Founder, Jivoule Biofuels 						
	Shri Mohit Singhvi, AVP-Partnerships, Chakr Foundation						
	 Dr. Pavan Kulkarni, Senior Scientific Officer, M/s Ecologique Science Technik (I) Pvt. Ltd. 						
1315-1430 hrs	Lunch Break						
1430-1600 hrs	Valedictory Session: Agenda for Sustainable Future						
	 Welcome Address Shri Mahesh K. Patil, Chairman, Goa State Pollution Control Board 						
	 Address Shri Nitin Prasad, Chairman, CII-Cleaner Air Better Life Initiative, Chairman, Shell India Dr Puneet Kumar Goel, IAS, Chief Secretary, Government of Goa 						
	Exchange of MoUs in presence of Hon'ble Dignitaries						
	CII GreenCo Rating with GSPCBTERI with GSPCB						
	 Address Shri Nilesh Cabral, Hon'ble Minister for Environment & Climate Change, PWD and Judiciary, Government of Goa 						
	Dr. Pramod Sawant, Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of Goa.						

	Release of Summit Souvenir
	 Address by the Chief Guest Shri Bhupender Yadav, Hon'ble Minister for Environment, Forest and Climate Change and Labour & Employment, Government of India
	 Closing Remarks& Vote of Thanks Ms Seema Arora, Deputy Director General, Confederation of Indian Industry
1600hrs	Tea Break and Event Closes